SUMMARY OF EXECUTIVE DECISIONS/ "CALL-IN" PROCESS

CABINET BOARD Children, Young People and Education Thursday, 30th July 2015

The attached Summary contains executive decisions, and Members of the relevant Scrutiny Committee are advised that these decisions are subject to the following "call-in" procedures:

1. From the date of this Decision Summary, the Committee/Member Services Section in the Chief Executive's Office must be notified within three days of any proposal to "call-in" a particular decision. In this case the deadline for notification is:

9am, Monday, 3rd August 2015

- 2. "Call-in" of any item must be made by **three** Members of the relevant Scrutiny Committee and supported by the Chairman (or Vice Chairman in his/her absence), though if at least one third of the voting Members request a call-in then that request shall have automatic effect. **N.B**. Where it is not possible in the time available to obtain the support of the required number of Members, the Chairman (or Vice Chairman in his/her absence) may allow a "call-in" if it is considered by the Chairman (or Vice Chairman in his/her absence) that the circumstances so warrant such "call-in".
- 3. If there is no "call-in" of an item, then the Executive decisions will be implemented after the above deadline.
- 4. There can be only one "call-in" of the same issue.
- 5. This Decision Summary is available on the Intranet/Members' Site

S PHILLIPS Chief Executive

Civic Centre Port Talbot

Thursday, 30th July 2015

Children, Young People and Education CABINET BOARD Thursday, 30th July 2015

SUMMARY OF DECISIONS

PART 1

 Appointment and Removal of Local Authority Governor Representatives

1. That, in line with approved policy, Local Authority Governor representatives be appointed to the existing and forthcoming vacancies that will arise up to and including the end of the Autumn Term 2015/16 as set out below:

Baglan Primary School item was withdrawn to a future meeting.

Alltwen Primary School Mr.S.Jenkins (with effect from 1st September 2015)

Coed Hirwaun Primary School Cllr.R.G.Jones

Crymlyn Primary School Mr.Howard Davies(with effect from 1st September 2015)

Cwrt Sart Community Comprehensive School Cllr.H.James

Melin Junior School Cllr.Mrs.S.Miller

Tonnau Primary School Mrs.J.Francis

Tywyn Primary School Mr.J.O'Dwyer

YGG Castell Nedd Cllr.A.Lockyer

YGG Cwmllynfell Cllr.Mrs.K.Lloyd (with effect from 1st September 2015) Mr.R.Davies (with effect from 1st September 2015)

YGG Pontardawe Mrs.S.Gray (with effect from 1st September 2015)

YGG Tyle'r YNN Mrs.H.Clarke

Ysgol Maes Y Coed Mr.R.Phillips

That the consideration of appointment of Local Authority Representatives to the following schools, be deferred:

Alltwen Primary School
Coedffranc Primary School
Creunant Primary School
Crymlyn Primary School
Llansawel Primary School
Melin Junior School (with effect
from 21st December 2015)
St Joseph's Catholic Junior School
St Therese's Catholic Primary
School
Tairgwaith Primary School
Traethmelyn Primary School
YGG Gwaun-Cae-Gurwen
YGG Trebannws
Ysgol Gyfun Ystalyfera

PART 2

2. Consideration of the Receipt of any Positive DBS Certificates received for LA Governor Representatives

FOR IMMEDIATE IMPLEMENTATION NO CALL IN.

That no further action be taken regarding the one positive DBS Certificate received, for the reasons disclosed at the meeting.